Sustainability on Film

The local Sierra Club chapter is hosting a week of Sustainability on Film at the Oklahoma City Museum of Art in September.  Check the website for details.  www.okcmoa.com/film  Its a great  lineup of films addressing issues such as commercial agriculture and its antithesis, the local foods movement, green building and the origins of Earth Day, among others.   It should be a very informative week. 

I think the information offered in the films will be important for people to know and I hope more then just “the choir” attends the showings.   So often the same folks show up to the same events and the general public still has no clue about the damage that has been done to our food system.  

While I am not a Sierra Club member – a little too liberal for my taste – I am an avid support of local foods and environmental stewardship.   Hopefully I can get my husband to go with me so he see why this is so important to me. 

Have a great day everyone.

Keep it simple.

Leave a comment