Green Home Cleaners – Part 2

I would like to quickly pass along a link to a post on the Green Living Tips site.

http://www.greenlivingtips.com/articles/221/1/Castile-soap.html

I’ve been eager to try castile soap.  The only place I’ve found it locally is at Target and its a little pricey, but I might just bite the bullet and go for it.   I’m particularly interested in the recipe in the GLT post for dishwasher soap.  I hate buying the powdered stuff all the time.  Its expensive and I know it must be full of toxins and chemicals. 

As for using castile soap on my hair, as mentioned in the article, well, I might try it once, but I’m a little skeptical.  I’ll let you know when I get up the courage.  I also want to try it in the homemade laundry soap.  I haven’t made it to Homeland yet for the Borax and Washing Soda.  Its on the list for the weekend shopping ritual.   

Keep it simple,

Sherry

Leave a Reply

